February – it’s still winter

P1060941

February for me is the first month of waiting for spring. It’s still winter, but it is getting better: Light in the afternoon is there until around 5 pm. I’ve seen the first snowdrops today. But it is still too dark and too cold for my liking.

And sometimes it can also be the month of some deeply felt sighs: “Oh, of course it’s like the last year! What was I thinking?” “Nothing ever really changes!” “I’m done with my New Year’s resolutions already!”

Let’s make waiting for spring more joyful and do some things that keep up the spirit.
What else is important for your personal tool kit? We’ll start on Thursday with one of the most important things: Serendipity! (And doesn’t the word already sound great?)

And by talking about keeping up the spirit: Read this wonderful article by Jade Herriman: Letting the strange pull of what we love transform our lives and I promise you’ll feel yours rise immediately. It definetely worked for me! 🙂

“Enjoy and delight in this thing you want to do,
for no reason other than joy.”

Jade Herriman

1 thought on “February – it’s still winter

  1. How strange to think of winter here in South Africa! February is often the hottest month here 🙂 I enjoy how you use the image of the change of seasons. I loved your post, it reminded me of a Barbara Sher quote (Forgot from which book): “It’s only when you do what you love that you can see who you really are.”

    Like

Leave a comment